CA Agile Central's on-demand Recycle Bin allows you to restore user stories, tasks, defects, and test cases after they are deleted. The Recycle Bin allows your development project data to be recovered in case of an accidental deletion. A link to the Recycle Bin displays at the bottom of each page. If you do not see a link at the bottom of your page, you might be using the new Personalized Navigation, where you will access the Recycle Bin from the side bar.
Click the ellipsis (...) below a project name, and Recycle Bin will be listed under Home.
Bulk actions now available
Users with editor permissions can delete and restore work items. For bulk restore, Recycle Bin entry checkboxes allow the selection of multiple entries at once:
All of the operations share a similar flow. Check the rows to affect and choose the bulk operation. A screen displays to confirm the action:
The confirmation message depends on which work items are being deleted or restored. For example:
|If you:||This message displays:|
|Delete a defect suite||Defect suites cannot be restored|
|Delete a portfolio item||A summary page of related children|
|Restore items||Associations with other work items may not be restored|
Associations with other work items are restored as follows:
|If you restore:||Then associations to:|
|Portfolio items||Child stories or portfolio items are not restored|
Confirm the action. A progress bar displays as the operation completes:
If errors occur during the operation, the progress bar displays a red indicator and lists the issues. Hover over any of the errors to show more information.
Customize the Recycle Bin page
You can customize your Recycle Bin page with the following actions:
- Filter work items in the recycle bin by using the advanced filtering option. To use advanced filtering, click Add Filter next to the filtering tray. Default quick filters are owner and type. To add another quick filter, click Add Filter. To hide your advanced filters, click Hide Advanced. The filter icon lists all active filters numerically. You can clear your filters by clicking Clear All. Your filters will remain active when you navigate away from the page. Learn more about advanced filters here.
- Click the Show Columns icon to select or deselect the columns that display on the page. Click Apply to save your changes.
- Select the number of items to display on the page by selecting the Show drop-down menu at the bottom of the page and selecting the number of items you want to display on the page.
- Click any column header to sort items within that column by ascending or descending order.