Perform bulk actions to delete, restore, and permanently delete work items.
Access bulk actions from the gear icon:
Users with editor permissions can delete and restore work items. For bulk restore, Recycle Bin entries checkboxes allow the selection of multiple entries at once:
All of the operations share a similar flow. Check the rows to affect and choose the bulk operation. A screen displays to confirm the action:
The confirmation message depends on what work items are being deleted or restored. For example:
|If you:||This message displays:|
|Delete a defect suite||Defect suites cannot be restored|
|Delete a portfolio item||A summary page of related children|
|Restore items||Associations with other work items may not be restored|
Associations with other work items are restored as follows:
|If you restore:||Then associations to:|
|Portfolio items||Child stories or portfolio items are not restored|
Confirm the action. A progress bar displays as the operation completes:
If errors occur during the operation, the progress bar displays a red indicator and lists the issues. Hover over any of the errors to show more information.